Welcome to Legal Help
Home Illinois DUI Laws Enhanced penalty Blood-Alcohol Concentration in Illinois

Free Help – Ask Your DUI Questions

legal dui questions

Choose a State

Enhanced penalty Blood-Alcohol Concentration in Illinois

Illinois mandates enhances penalties for DUI violators who are found to have a 0.16 BAC or higher at the time of the violation.

If a second DUI violation occurs when the violator has a BAC of 0.16 or higher, the result will be a mandatory minimum jail term of two (2) days and a mandatory minimum fine of $1250.

If a third DUI violation occurs when the violator has a BAC of 0.16 or higher, the violator must serve a mandatory minimum jail term of ninety (90) days and a mandatory minimum fine of $2500.

If four or more DUI violations occur when the violator has a BAC of .16 or higher, the mandatory minimum fine increases to $5000.


If you have any questions about speeding tickets, please ask them at our legal help forum. free legal questions

Ask Questions, Get Answers

free legal help forum

Contact a DUI Lawyer Today!