Welcome to Legal Help
Home Oklahoma DUI Laws DUI Penalties in Oklahoma

Free Help – Ask Your DUI Questions

legal dui questions

Choose a State

DUI Penalties in Oklahoma

If you are found guilty and this is your first offense, you will be convicted of a misdemeanor. As punishment, you shall participate in an assessment and evaluation certified by the Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services. Furthermore, you shall be imprisoned anywhere from 10 days to 1 year, and fined $1,000.

If you are found guilty of a second DUI within 10 years of your previous DUI conviction, you will be convicted of a felony. As punishment, you shall participate in an assessment and evaluation certified by the Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services. After the assessment, the judge may punish you in three different ways:

  1. Follow all the agency’s recommendation at your own expense,
  2. Be imprisoned for 1 to 5 years and fined $2,500, or
  3. Get treatment, be imprisoned, and fined as stated above.

If you are found guilty of a third DUI within 10 years of your previous DUI convictions, you will be convicted of a felony. As punishment, you shall participate in an assessment and evaluation certified by the Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services. After the assessment, the judge may punish you in three different ways:

  1. Follow all the agency’s recommendation at your own expense, 240 hours of community service and use of the ignition interlock system, or
  2. Be imprisoned for 1 to 10 years and fined $5,000, or
  3. Get treatment, be imprisoned, and fined as stated above.

If you are found guilty of a fourth DUI within 10 years of your previous DUI convictions, you will be convicted of a felony. As punishment, you shall participate in an assessment and evaluation certified by the Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services. After the assessment, the judge may punish you in three different ways:

  1. Follow all the agency’s recommendation at your own expense, 1 year supervision and periodic testing at your expense, 480 hours of community service and at least 30 days use of the ignition interlock system, or
  2. Be imprisoned for 1 to 20 years and fined $5,000, or
  3. Get treatment, be imprisoned, and fined as stated above.

If you have any questions about speeding tickets, please ask them at our legal help forum. free legal questions

Ask Questions, Get Answers

free legal help forum

Contact a DUI Lawyer Today!