Welcome to Legal Help
Home Wyoming DUI Laws Sentence Enhancements for DUI in Wyoming

Free Help – Ask Your DUI Questions

legal dui questions

Choose a State

Sentence Enhancements for DUI in Wyoming

Wyoming does not have an enhanced penalty law for those with a high BAC. However, if you are convicted of a DUI and your BAC was 0.15% or greater you will be required to install an ignition interlock device (IID) into your vehicle. The length of time that the IID must be installed depends on the nature your offense (first, second, third, forth DUI). Also, your fourth and/or subsequent DUI convictions will be charged as a felony as opposed to a misdemeanor. Further, first time DUI offenders who were involved in an accident that caused serious bodily harm to another person will be charged with a felony and may be sentenced to prison for up to ten years and fined between $2000 and $5000. If you are convicted of a subsequent DUI resulting in serious bodily harm, you can be sentenced to up to twenty years in prison. There are also sentence enhancements if a driver over eighteen is convicted of a DUI with a child in the vehicle: you may be sentenced to up to a year in prison or up to five years for repeat offenders. Lastly, a DUI that results in homicide is also punishable of up to twenty years in prison.

Wyoming does not have an enhanced penalty law for those arrested with a particularly high blood-alcohol concentration.


If you have any questions about speeding tickets, please ask them at our legal help forum. free legal questions

Ask Questions, Get Answers

free legal help forum

Contact a DUI Lawyer Today!